To motivate our students various awards are given by the management every year. The various awards given are:

  • Aeronautical Engineering - ADVOCATE R. KRISHNAMURTHY AWARD

  • Bio Technology - Dr.A.SIVATHANU PILLAI AWARD

  • Civil Engineering - Dr. PRABHAT KUMAR AWARD

  • Computer Science and Engineering - T. N. SESHAN AWARD

  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering - MYLSWAMY ANNADURAI AWARD

  • Electronics and Communication Engineering - M. S. SWAMINATHAN AWARD

  • Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering - Dr.RADHA KRISHNAN AWARD

  • Information Technology - AVM SARAVANAN AWARD

  • Mechanical Engineering - Dr. KASTHURIRANGAN AWARD

  • Master of Business Administration - BHARAT RATNA Dr. M G R AWARD

  • Master of Computer Applications - Prof. RAMAMOORTHY AWARD

  • M.E Power Electronics and Drives - ADVOCATE R. NATARAJAN AWARD

  • M.Tech Bio-Technology - Dr. SANTHA AWARD


   Special Merit Scholarships are available for the following students:

  • Those from BC and MBC Community and with their parents income being less than Rs.50,000/-

  • Those from SC Community and with their parents income being less than Rs.60,000/-

  • Chief Minister's Scholarship for undergraduate students with a score of over 1000 out of 1200 in +2

   Central and State Government Scholarship are available as per Government Regulations. Further more the College encourages the students to get loans from various governments, banks and other financial institutions. The first three toppers in each branch are awarded scholarship after each semester examination.